What I Ate Wednesday – Upcoming Posts

You’ve probably noticed I’ve been MIA lately. So sorry about that! I have been pulled away from my job and normal life the past few days. I’m back though and ready to posts all of these recipes that I meant to post sooner! Look for changes to this post throughout today (Wednesday) as I create links to the pictures you see here.

As always, the lovely WIAW party is hosted by Jen at Peas and Crayons. You should check out her blog if you haven’t already!

Hopefully I can also posts some breakfast pictures. I had two bananas this morning, does that truly count as breakfast? Yeah, didn’t think so. It’s okay though because I will have amazing breakfast pictures soon. Anyways, the pictures of food that I keep meaning to post…..

Kohlrabi Curry

Speedy Marinara¬† (Don’t judge the picture, I played with lighting forever)

 Stuffed Mushrooms (click for recipe)

Of course it is June and we are focussing on sensible snacking. My snacks this week haven’t been perfect as I haven’t been in my normal daily activities. I have however been snacking on carrots dipped in homemade BBQ sauce! I know it sounds weird, but trust me. It’s my trade off for not eating fattening BBQ potato chips!

My “unhealthy” snacks lately are larabars and energy “waffles”. It’s not so much that they’re unhealthy, but they’re not my normal fresh, non-packaged snack.

Promise, promise, promise to start posting recipes and linking them out from here tomorrow! Sorry for my lack of ability to post lately, it was not due to my planning!

13 responses to “What I Ate Wednesday – Upcoming Posts

  1. those stuffed mushrooms look amaaaaazing!

  2. Yum, the stuffed mushrooms look delicious! Perfect party appetizer :)

  3. The stuffed mushrooms look delicous!!

  4. Must make stuffed mushrooms…thanks for the inspiration!

  5. Yummy stuffed mushrooms! Hopefully your schedule balances back out so you have more free time :)

  6. Those stuffed mushrooms are sooo cute and tiny. They look super delicious. I want to make some for my apartment warming party that is coming up!

  7. those stuffed mushrooms look crazy good! I bet they would be a great appetizer.

Leave a Reply

